URSim Graphics Does Not Show Robot

Hi, I am using URSim to simulate a UR-5e robot, but I am not able to see the graphics for the robot. I am using a simulated robot, and I know that the code is working because I can see the the waypoints, and the path that is traced is the path that I expect.

I accidentally downloaded the simulator for the UR5/the previous version of polyscope, and I was able to visualize everything ok in that version.

I am new to URSim - this is my first program in the UR world, and so please let me know if the mistake is obvious, and I’d appreciate any support. I want to code something more complex, and I need to use the simulator to do so, but I can’t make much progress until I figure out how to view the robot.

Are you using Polyscope on a virtual machine?

I had a similar problem before using VirtualBox for the Ubuntu guest and I had to enable 3D acceleration for the robot to be correctly displayed.

If it’s a VM, you might need to give it more resources or change the settings for a better display.
I have it with VirtualBox and these are my settings:

Thank you.

Yes, I am using Polyscope on a virtual machine, and I am using VirtualBox.

I tried what both of you said, but I’m still not able to see the robot in the simulator.

I doubt this is related, but my screen does not automatically scale up, and I need to use xrandr to get it to resize, which is a solution I found from this help post URSim Window Sizing Issues - #8 by michaela.freed

Another thought - are there any display requirements for my laptop? The rest of the Polyscope window visualizes correctly, just not the robot, so I doubt that’d be it, but I’m really not sure what it could be…

These are the settings I have after playing around with them

Thanks again for your help :slight_smile:

The scaling up might actually be related, I think that means that you have not correctly installed the Guest Additions.