Creating a program

I am new to UR Robots and I am looking for advice on creating a program.
I have gone through the online training it really does not address all situtions

I have an oven that parts exit onto a table, the table has a sensor on the Left and Right side of the table to determine where the part is that needs picked up and placed.

What is the beginning command needed so the robot knows where to start. I think that once I get it started I can figure out the rest it’s just i do not want to have any kind of mishap.

I will be using the pendant for programming.

Thanks in advance,
Anthony

Anthony,

Based on your question, I’m interpreting that you want to know how to make the decision whether you should pick from the left side or the right side of the table? If so, I think the “Machine Tending” application training module will help you learn how to add decision making to your programs.

https://academy.universal-robots.com/free-e-learning/e-series-e-learning/e-series-application-track/

Ultimately, you will need to add an if-else node from the advanced tab on the teach pendant, and then configure the appropriate conditions for the if-else statement.

Hopefully this helps.

Thanks,

I watched that, what I also need to know is what would I need for my first step in the program. Do I insure the table sensors are low to show nothing on the bed?

(Attachment image001.tiff is missing)

image002.png

image003.png

image004.png

Unfortunately, I am unable to view your attachments.

Waiting for your table to be empty as the first step will depend on whether you can guarantee it is always empty. If you stop the robot mid-cycle, and parts are left on the table after restarting, the robot will be stuck at the wait statement until the table is empty (unless you program something extra for this scenario).