Universal Robots Forum

Mass Re-Save after Installation File Change

I have a robot that uses a lot of programs, 100 or more right now, with the number growing. It is a bummer that whenever I modify the installation file I need to manually re-open every program associated with that installation file and re-save to “verify program is still safe”.

Is there a way to do this in batch?

I understand the safety concept but on a robot that uses a single installation file it is very repetitive to do this on every single program

1 Like

I think somehow is normal because in the installation file is saved also the configuration of TCP and safety and everything so every time you change that is normal that all programs would be affected. What you can do (but this I think is not suppose to skip saving programs in new configuration) is to use different file installation if you modify the gripper meantime or you change it or something major is changing in project.