How to process center coordinate & rotational angle value datas of an object into UR coordinates in a python script and sending it to make UR5e moves

Hello everyone, I’m a student that currently working on a pick and place project based computer vision as the input data. For the hardwares, in this project I’m using:

• a Logitech webcam camera planted on a UR5e wrist
  • PC and Ethernet cable
  • UR5e with RG2 gripper

And also:

• Ubuntu 18.04
  • ROS Melodic
  • Universal_Robots_ROS_Driver.

I have changed the action ns in ros_controllers.yaml to scaled_pos_joint_traj_controller/follow_joint_trajectory .

And I tested on the terminal :

roslaunch ur_calibration calibration_correction.launch \robot_ip:=192.168.0.100 target_filename:="${HOME}/my_robot_calibration.yaml

roslaunch ur_robot_driver ur5e_bringup.launch robot_ip:=192.168.0.100 [reverse_port:=REVERSE_PORT] kinematics_config:=/home/tazkia/my_robot_calibration.yaml

roslaunch ur5e_moveit_config ur5e_moveit_planning_execution.launch limited:=true

roslaunch ur5e_moveit_config moveit_rviz.launch rviz_config:=$(rospack find ur5e_moveit_config)/launch/moveit.rviz

And then drag the ball in front of UR in Rviz, click Plan, and then click Execute, and the robot moves. So the driver works for me and I have no problem. :white_check_mark:

The opencv python program is also ready. The output data is X and Y coordinates (because the Z or depth will be made as an absolute value) and the rotational angle value in Yaw axis which later to control wrist 3 / end effector of UR.

For the python script, many people try to use test_move.py from the previous driver but Universal_Robots_ROS_Driver doesn’t come with that. So which python script program that can be sent to control the robot?