Writing in an empty register

How do i write information in 1 of the empty registers for example register 203. And how do I implement it in a code, that is already made in the teach panel?

Are you trying to write to the register from an external device like a PLC, PC, or MODBUS? If so there’s a little bit of work involved on the external device. Otherwise if you just need to key in some info and use it/update it during program execution on polyscope, just name the register you want to use using the Installation tab and then it will show up in your Set commands or be accessible through the Assignment instruction.

No I just want the information when my if statement is true to be written in the register. Can I also do this on the teach panel? I am new with the universal robots, and need to add this to someone else his code who is not here anymore.

You can simply create a variable in the installation tab. then write your data to it (Boolean, Integer or Float)
then re use it in the code later.

I’d suggest you visit the online training. see https://academy.universal-robots.com/

thanks for the information

Hi I tried this but I dont see any changes, I don’t know what I did wrong. I named the registersan set the commands. But it does not write the information in the registers. And I dont see the Name of the register when I try to use the assigment instruction. I really dont know what I did wrong I could upload a picture it that helps.

What is it you’re calling “registers”? :slight_smile: Variables? The term “registers” are mainly used when working with data exchange with external equipment, when it comes to UR.

As already advised, it might be a good idea to do the free, online training to get a good grasp of programming UR robots.

I am trying to fill in the register adress so I can send the data to a schenider PLC and after that display it in SCADA.