Beginner help for UR RTDE

Hello, I have been learning to program a UR10 (I simulate the robot in Visual Components, and post process the program to create a script file), and using the data available, when running the script from the controller to do some analysis. I am relatively new to robot communications and coding. At the moment I am trying to understand RTDE, inputs and outputs and what all can be done. I am wondering if anyone could share their knowledge/experience so I can understand this all a bit more.

I am using the UR10 cb3 series ā€“ I am aware I am limited to the frequency of 125Hz. I am using python 2, and Spyder 3 to execute scripts.

I downloaded the rtde zip file available from : Real-Time Data Exchange (RTDE) Guide - 22229

From my laptop, I use a script that sends my script file to the robot (which is on the same network as the robot) from this link. For some reason I only use from ā€œHOSTā€. It seems to work ok. I use port 30003.

I run the ā€˜record.pyā€™ file, when running through a program. From what I understand, it imports and uses code from the ā€˜rtdeā€™ folder. I am not entirely sure how everything works in the scripts in the rtde file, but from the CSV file that the ā€˜recordā€™ script populates that the data is coming in at 125Hz, i.e. one row of data every 0.008seconds.

I have ā€˜parser.add_argument(ā€˜ā€“portā€™, type=int, default=30004, help=ā€˜port number (30004)ā€™)ā€™.

So I think this data is being received from the 30004 port?

I can understand the data being output, like temperature in each joint, until I get to terms like ā€˜standard_analog_ā€™, ā€˜output_bit_registersā€™. Outside the output terms on the page Real-Time Data Exchange (RTDE) Guide - 22229 I am not really sure what the rest the information is telling me. I am assuming this is because I am unfamiliar with ā€˜communicationā€™ field.