# Inconsistent/unexpected behaviour of "Apply"-button in Network settings

**URL:** https://forum.universal-robots.com/t/inconsistent-unexpected-behaviour-of-apply-button-in-network-settings/23642
**Category:** Report a Bug
**Created:** [September 5, 2022, 10:35am UTC](https://forum.universal-robots.com/t/inconsistent-unexpected-behaviour-of-apply-button-in-network-settings/23642 "2022-09-05T10:35:20Z")
**Posts on this page:** 1
**Page:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

### Author: ![steinmelvaer.nornes](https://avatars.discourse-cdn.com/v4/letter/s/d78d45/32.png) [@steinmelvaer.nornes](https://forum.universal-robots.com/u/steinmelvaer.nornes)
#### Post date: [September 5, 2022, 10:35am UTC](https://forum.universal-robots.com/t/inconsistent-unexpected-behaviour-of-apply-button-in-network-settings/23642/1 "2022-09-05T10:35:20Z")

</div>

Steps to reproduce:

- Start with robot configured to a static ip-address
- Open “Setup Robot”/Network
- Click either DHCP or Disabled network
- Click Back without having clicked Apply

Expected Behavior:

- Robot retains its old static ip-address

Actual Behavior:

- Both DHCP and Disabled network settings are applied immediately without the user actively clicking Apply.
- The additional confirmation step is only required for the Static address option, making the menu inconsistent, and also makes it far too easy to accidentally delete a static ip-address.

Robot Serial Number:

- 2018309769

Affected Version(s):

- 3.15.7 (same behaviour on 3.14.3 as well)
