Errors with HelloWorld and myDaemon (running the Starter Package)

Hi,
I’m new to UrCaps so I just downloaded the Starter Package for:
URSim 3.3.4.310
URCaps SDK 1.0.1.8
(running at VMware Workstation 12 Player)

Following the instructions I just opened Eclipse and checked out the HelloWorld program.
But I’m immediately getting this Error:
Plugin execution not covered by lifecycle configuration: org.apache.felix:maven-bundle-plugin:2.4.0:manifest (execution: bundle-manifest, phase: process-classes) pom.xml /helloworld line 76 Maven Project Build Lifecycle Mapping Problem

If I build the HelloWorld program, it seems to run fine in the Simulation.

Importing the MyDaemon sample to Eclipse i get this:

Ignoring it the program fails in simulation.
So what am I doing wrong?

I have noticed this error as well. Typically I ignore this error without any issues during run time. This error doesn’t seem like it’s something you’re doing wrong but more of an issue with the maven plugin running in Eclipse. Looking into the maven-bundle-plugin running on Eclipse may help resolve the error.

I got the same issue when trying to build the daemon with mvn install:

first issue is that “scons” was missing in starterpackage…so i installed it…
mvn install gives me following errors:

[INFO] Scanning for projects…
[WARNING]
[WARNING] Some problems were encountered while building the effective model for com.ur.urcap.examples:mydaemon:bundle:1.0-SNAPSHOT
[WARNING] ‘build.plugins.plugin.version’ for org.apache.maven.plugins:maven-jar-plugin is missing. @ line 62, column 12
[WARNING]
[WARNING] It is highly recommended to fix these problems because they threaten the stability of your build.
[WARNING]
[WARNING] For this reason, future Maven versions might no longer support building such malformed projects.
[WARNING]
[INFO]
[INFO] ------------------------------------------------------------------------
[INFO] Building MyDaemon 1.0-SNAPSHOT
[INFO]